I’m back at it….

Whew,

It’s been a while since I was able to write a new blog post, but it’s not all been in vain. I have been spending the last number of months quilting, teaching and designing new patterns! It’s been great fun getting to teach a variety of classes, some from existing patterns, and some of my own. The ladies at Home Ec. Workshop have been so supportive of my work, and classes, and are even selling my patterns in their store. I highly recommend that if you’re ever in Iowa City, you swing by and take a peek at their lovely collection of neatly curated fabrics.

We have done a block of the month series that has been a lot of fun, and we’ve used the book Carefree Quilts by Joy Lily. Each month I work with students and we pick out a new block to make. This month we’re making the Topsy Turvy Glass block, and mine look like apple-tini’s  because of the fabric I picked.

My new patterns are available on Craftsy and Etsy, so please visit my shop: http://www.etsy.com/shop/QuilterSteff I have one for “jelly rolls” (2 1/2 inch strips), one highlighting layer cakes (10″ squares) and one that’s fat quarter-friendly.

Here’s a picture of Chunky Monkey Modern Masterpiece, and as a special bonus I will email buyers a pattern for “Mini Monkey” when you buy the PDF version online. (just give me a few more days to get that quilt done and instructions complete).

I’d love to hear from you, and thanks for reading! Steff

This is the large version of the quilt

The Chunky Monkey Modern Masterpiese by Stephanie Rose.

Leave a Reply

